2017-2018 OK-AHEAD Board

The elected officers of OK-AHEAD are the president, president-elect, secretary, and treasurer. OK-AHEAD also has representatives from two- and four-year colleges, a vocational technical representative, and associate members involved in the activities of the organization. Below are the current board members for 2017-2018. Each name connects with each person's email address if available.

Board meetings are open to membership. Dates and times of those meetings are noted on the main page of the website. Board minutes are also available.


Anne Machado, St. Gregory's University

Vice President/President-Elect:

Amy Bagwell, Rogers State University


Steph Rogers, University of Central Oklahoma.


Chimène Long

Postsecondary Board

The following are representatives from various postsecondary institutions.

The two-year representatives are Tony Kirby, Tulsa Community College and Ashley Adams, Tulsa Community College.

The four-year representatives are Laura Warde, Oklahoma State University and Melody Harrington, St. Gregory's University.

Career Tech education representatives are Mary Foxworth, Tulsa Technology Center and Tammy Stephens, Kiamichi Technology Center.

Our Associate representative are Jenifer Randle, Oklahoma Developmental Disabilities Council, Ashley Bryant, OK Dept. of Rehabilitation Services, and Brenda Dawes, Oklahoma ABLE Tech.

Our student Affiliate member is appointed by the board.